Wikia

Touhou Wiki

Rumbling Spell Orchestra: FAQ

7,297pages on
this wiki
Talk1

This article is a translation of Hinafuda's FAQ.

About Card Text

Some Special Abilities have [~/Attack] or [~/Intercept] in their Phase Restriction, what does that mean?

It means that the Special Ability is only available when attacking (during your turn) or intercepting (during the opponent's turn). There is no limitation if it is not written.
See Phase Restriction.

What happens when I get the same Basic Ability several times?

Identical Basic Abilities are combined in one.
If each has a number, the resulting Basic Ability will have a number equal to the sum of their numbers.
For example, if a spell has Protection (X) and get Protection (Y), the Spell ends up with Protection (X+Y).
See Ability Stacking.

Can the value of Protection and Faith be 0 or a negative value? How is it treated if it is 0?

The minimum value is 0. In this case, the Spell is treated as having the Basic Ability with its effect being applied, but it has no effect on its own.

More information about Extra Requirement?

Types of compensations and effects are as follow:

(Battle): If you battle with this spell, pay the additional cost.
(Activate): If you activate this spell, pay the additional cost.
(Equip): If you equip this support, pay the additional cost.
(Use): If you use this event, pay the additional cost.

X SP: As additional compensation, pay X SP.
X HP: As additional compensation, pay X HP.
X Hand Card(s): As additional compensation, discard X cards from your hand.
X Deck Card(s): As additional compensation, discard X cards from your deck.
Other: As additional compensation, pay what is described in the text.

Do I need to declare the use of a Permanent Ability or Basic Ability?

No, they are always applied.

If an effect has two or more target conditions, do I have to satisfy all of them?

If even one condition is not fulfilled, you can't use it and the effect is not applied.

When the target is "all...", which cards are affected?

If a card doesn't meet the criteria, the effect is not applied.
If it does, it is applied.

On Supernatural Border, Lunatic, etc., the targets are not in red.

This is on purpose. Such cards may affect cards that can't be targeted.

If the timing of one of my card's effect and one of my opponent's card's effect are the same, is it resolved in favor of the attacker?

If they are completely simultaneous, the attacker receives priority.
If one player has several effects with the same time of activation, this player can arrange them in any order to make them effective.

About Rules (General)

When the game starts, if I don't have any spells in my hand, I can mulligan. How many times can I do this?

As long as you don't have any spells in your hand, you may mulligan as much as you want.
When doing it, please reveal your hand to your opponent to show you don't have any spell.

Are the leaders revealed at the same time at the start of the game?

Yes.

Can anyone see the cards of a Discard Pile?

Yes.

Can I know the number of remaining cards in my opponent's deck?

You may ask your opponent for it, and he will count them for you. The cards in the deck remain hidden.

When my Deck temporary drops to 0 while the opponent's Deck drops to 0 in the process, who wins? And what if I can't draw?

As soon as a deck has 0 remaining cards, its owner loses.
(There may be an exception when it is temporary. See here for an example.)

Are the actions of the Replenishing Phase and Battle Phase always done in order as described in the rules?

Yes.

When Hibernation and Flower Viewing end the turn, do Events and Special Abilities that take effect on a later phase are skipped or still triggered?

They are skipped.

About Rules (Replenishing Phase)

If I go second, can I draw on my first turn?

Yes, you can.

Is a Special Ability that takes effect at the start of the Replenishing Phase resolved before SP recovery and drawing a card?

Yes, it is.

When I use Events during the Replenishing Phase, is it after the SP recovery and card draw?

Yes, it is.

About Rules (Battle Phase)

If I don't have any Active Spell, is it possible to attack?

No, you can't attack without an Active Spell to attack with.

If I don't attack, can I still use Special Abilities and Events during the Battle Phase?

No, since the Battle Phase ends if there is no attack.

If my opponent doesn't intercept an attack, can I use a Special Ability?

Yes, you can.

When both players are in a border situation, which one is resolved first?

The intercepting player's is resolved first.

Can I choose to not pay the Border Value when I'm in a border situation?

Yes. In that case, you don't pay any SP and your opponent's spell hits your leader.

During the Battle Phase, can an Event or Special Ability that changes my leader's EV be used after paying the Border Value?

No, it can't.

If my opponent hits, is my active spell placed in reserve if it has Protection or Faith?

Regardless of damage, if you are hit, the spell you used is placed in reserve.

If a spell hits, is it possible to not place the opposing spell in reserve?

No, it is not possible. The opposing spell is placed in reserve.

Is a Special ability that is triggered at the beginning (or end) of the Battle Phase still triggered if no combat occurs?

Since the phase exists, it is still triggered.

About Rules (Preparation Phase)

Can multiple Spell Cards and Support Cards with the same name be in play at the same time?

Yes, it is possible. However, Support Cards have to meet the requirements stated in the rules.

How many Spell Cards may I put in my deck?

There is no upper limit.

Is there a limit to the number of Reserve Spells I may have?

There is no upper limit.

Can I send an Active Spell into reserve during the Preparation Phase?

No, you can't.

During the Preparation Phase, after activating a spell, may I still use Supports?

Yes, you may activate a spell and use Supports in any order.

About Character Cards

Can I use Special Abilities of Characters that are not my leader?

No, you can only use the Special Abilities of your leader.

When my leader recovers HP, can my HP go above my leader's initial HP?

No, because your initial HP value is also your max HP value.

If I use Yukari's Special ability to use Kourindou or Twilight during the Replenishing Phase, is their effect applied immediately?

No, because Yukari's Special Ability is used during the Special/Event declaration period, and Kourindou and Twilight's effects are triggered earlier, at the beginning of the phase.

Can several Dolls with the same name be equipped to Alice Margatroid?

Yes.

Can Flandre's Special Ability be used on Cranberry Trap, etc.?

It is possible to use Flandre's Special Ability as long as the targeted spell don't have any Basic Ability when the ability is used. If it later gains Basic Abilities, the ability's effect still remains.

If my spell is affected by the effect of Lunar Eyes "Tele-Mesmerism" or Dignity, can I use Flandre's Special Ability?

If your spell has a Basic Ability, you can't, even if another ability negates it.

Does Patchouli Knowledge receive damage from Defense Formation, Straw Doll, etc.?

No, she doesn't.

Does Patchouli Knowledge receive damage from Empty Offertory Box and Dangerous Medicine?

Yes, since those Supports are equipped to her, which means they are treated as her Specials and not the opponent's.

Do the Special Abilities of Ran Yakumo and Chen stack for spells with two or more Shikigami Attribute?

No, they don't.

If my leader is Keine or a Prismriver sister of level 1, can I use the leader swap?

The leader swap is done but there is no effect to it.

Is the leader swap compulsory?

Yes, but since the leader can swap with herself, you can treat it as if nothing has been modified.

Can I keep using Suika Ibuki's Special Ability until her BV reaches 0?

Yes, but it can't be used if her BV is 0.

When my leader is Nitori Kawashiro and Border Tinkering or Alteration targets one of my Nitori Support, is her Special Ability triggered?

No, as her Special Ability's Phase Restriction is Preparation Phase and not Replenishing Phase.

About Spells

Is damage made by the Special Ability of a spell treated as "damage done by a spell"?

No, it is treated as "damage done by a Special Ability".

Does a Basic Ability have a target?

No. Even if a "can't target" effect is active, it has no effect on Basic Abilities because they don't take any target.

Does my leader recover HP when Recovery Potion is equipped and I use the Special Ability of Spirit Sign "Fantasy Seal -Concentrate-" or Spirit Sign "Fantasy Seal -Spread-"?

No, because they don't have the same Phase Restriction: the effect of Recovery Potion can only be triggered during the Preparation Phase and not during the Replenishing Phase.

If the damage done by Strange Art "Misdirection" or Illusion Image "Luna Clock" is reduced to 0 due to Protection, is their effect still triggered?

Yes, as the trigger condition is whether the spell hits or not, regardless of the damage done.

If a player battles with Illusion Image "Luna Clock" and reduces his opponent's deck to 0, but his HP becomes 0 because of the interception, who wins?

As defeat is automatic when a player's deck reaches 0, the player that used Luna Clock wins.

How many times can I use the Special Ability of Scarred Soul "Soul Sculpture" in a phase?

As many times as you want, as long as you have enough SP to pay the cost.

When the HP of my leader drops to 5 or less due to the attack of my opponent while I'm intercepting, does the Special of Bounded Field "Boundary of Life and Death" or New Impossible Request "Seamless Ceiling of Kinkaku-ji" activate for this phase?

Yes, it does.

Can Shikigami: Ran Yakumo be equipped to a spell that already have a Shikigami?

Yes, any support with Shikigami can.

If both sides (attack and interception) battle with Magic Sign "Artful Sacrifice" when both leaders have 2 HP or less remaining after the attack and both players uses the Special Ability of this spell, is it a double kill?

No, the attacker has the priority when resolving simultaneous Special Abilities.

Is the recovery effect of Subtle Melody "Repository of Hirokawa" triggered if my spell is already active at the Preparation Phase?

No, it is triggered only at the time of activation of the spell.
At the beginning of the Preparation Phase, even if the spell is active, the recovery effect isn't triggered.

Is the effect of "Resurrection Butterfly" applied after the damage calculation?

Yes, because it is applied at the end of the Battle Phase, after the battle damage has been done.

(Outdated) Is the Special of Taboo "Lävatein" triggered when facing Three Blasts "Colorful Ultimate Mountain Breaker" while the number of Supports equipped to it is 0?

Yes. It is treated as having Focused Movement (0).
The text on Three Blasts "Colorful Ultimate Mountain Breaker" has been revised. X is now equal to the number of Supports equipped to the Spell plus 1.

If Fate Manipulation is used on Taboo "Forbidden Fruit" after the spell's Special has been used, is the spell still discarded at the end of the phase?

Yes, it is.

Which of these takes priority: the 3rd Special of Secret Barrage "And Then Will There Be None?" or the effect of Illusion Barrier?

Secret Barrage "And Then Will There Be None?" will take effect since it doesn't take a target.

Which of these takes priority: the 3rd Special of Secret Barrage "And Then Will There Be None?" or the effect of Lunatic?

Lunatic doesn't take a target, so its effect is applied.

Does the 3rd Special of Secret Barrage "And Then Will There Be None?" nullify Basic Abilities?

No, it doesn't.

If the 3rd Special of Secret Barrage "And Then Will There Be None?" is active, are Love Sign "Non-Directional Laser" and Lily White discarded after using them in battle?

No, they aren't.

Is the Special of Colorful Flip "Fluttering Petals and Falling Leaves" triggered only when equipping a Support to it?

Yes, that's right.

Can the Special of Colorful Flip "Fluttering Petals and Falling Leaves" be triggered if the spell is reserved?

Yes, it can.

After using the Special of Illusion Sign "Flower Imaginary Dream Vine", if the opponent doesn't battle, is the spell still placed in reserve?

Yes, it is.

When 3 Huang Zhen Jiao "Yellow Quake Leg" are equipped on Three Blasts "Colorful Ultimate Mountain Breaker", can the Special be used 3 times?

Yes, it can.

If two or more Supports are equipped to Three Blasts "Colorful Ultimate Mountain Breaker" and History Eater is equipped on the lvl4 Meiling, what happens?

The spell can't be equipped with other Supports as long as History Eater remains active. Currently equipped Supports don't need to be discarded.

When the HP of my leader drops to 5 or less due to the attack of my opponent while I'm intercepting, does the Special of New Impossible Request "Seamless Ceiling of Kinkaku-ji" activate for this phase?

Yes, it does.
(Hey, this question has already been answered. The first time, there was a typo in the spell name.)

Does the Special of "End of Imperishable Night" allow the opponent to get a Support Scene back?

No, it doesn't.

Does the Special of "End of Imperishable Night" allow the opponent to return to me a Support I equipped on his field?

Yes, it does.

If my opponent has equipped Belief, does the Special of "End of Imperishable Night" allow the opponent to return another card than Belief?

No, Belief is the only Support that may be returned.

When is the Special of Medicine Sign "Butterfly Dream Pill - Nightmare Type" applied?

It is applied as soon as you use it.

If Hourai Elixir is equipped to Patchouli Knowledge, is the effect of the Support applied?

No, it isn't.

Is a Basic Ability added by an Event, etc. nullified by the Special of Lunar Eyes "Tele-Mesmerism"?

Yes, it is.

Which has the priority: the Special of Future "Gods' Realm" or the Ability of Patchouli Knowledge?

The Special of Future "Gods' Realm", because it doesn't take any target.

Can Future "Gods' Realm" nullify the effect of "Resurrection Butterfly"?

Yes, it can.

If my opponent attacks with Secret Barrage "And Then Will There Be None?" (with the 3rd Special activated), can I use Qi of Oni "Deep Fog Labyrinth" to intercept?

No, it's not possible to intercept with it because the effect activates even when the spell is not in battle.

Regarding the Special of God Sign "Beautiful Spring like Suiga", if the level of both Suwako and Sanae is more than 1, does the spell gains Protection (2)?

No, only Protection (1).

Are effects with "if your opponent's Spell doesn't hit" like in Wind Sign "Wind God's Fan" and Whirlwind "Torii Hurricane" still applied if the opponent doesn't intercept the attack?

Yes, they are.

If Fate Manipulation is used on Time Sign "Silver Acute 360" and this is the 3rd Event/Special this Spell has been targeted by, does the Spell still gain Penetration and Guided Bullets?

Yes, it does.

When attacking with Forbidden Barrage "Catadioptric", if the HP difference between me and my opponent is 5 or less but increases to 6 or more after the attack, is the 2nd Special triggered?

No, it isn't.

About Supports

Is a Scene Support's effect applied for both players?

A Scene Support is placed on the Boundary Space between your field and your opponent's field.
It affects both players.
(The Special Ability of the Scene is treated as one of the player's own for both players.)
There are advantages and disadvantages to this, so be careful.

Is a Scene Support treated as being on both fields?

Yes, it is.

What happens if a Support is equipped to a Spell which already have a Support equipped to it?

A Spell can't have more than 1 Support equipped to it (with a few exceptions).

At the Preparation Phase, can I equip a Support that is already equipped to a Spell to another Spell?

No, you can't.

Can I equip a Support to a Reserve Spell?

Yes, you can.

The opponent can't equip a Support to one of my Spells if I already equipped a Support to this Spell, right?

That's right.

When an Event has in its effect "equip it on the Field", does "the Field" mean "your Field"?

Yes, it does.

What happens to an equipped Support if the Spell it was equipped to returns to its owner's hand or is sent to the Discard Pile?

This Support is sent to the Discard Pile.

If I equip Illusion Laser to a Spread-type Spell, can Pinpoint and All-out Attack be used on it?

All-out Attack can't be used, but Pinpoint can.

Can I intercept with a Spell equipped with Time Slow?

Yes, you can.

If I use Gluttony while Belief is in play, are Supports other than Belief affected by Gluttony?

Yes, since Gluttony doesn't take a target other than "my leader". All Supports, including Belief, are discarded.

Is Teachings of the Master sent to the Discard Pile when Roukanken or Hakurouken is sent from the Field to the Discard Pile?

No, because the restriction is only for equipping it. In this case, Teachings of the Master is not sent to the Discard Pile.

When my leader is equipped with 3 Shanghai Doll (or with any other 3 identical dolls), do the effects of all 3 dolls activate (1 per doll)?

Yes.

Does my leader recover HP by the effect of Blood Sucking if the damage done to my opponent is reduced to 0 because of Protection?

No, because the effect of Blood Sucking is only triggered when damage is done.

If I attack with a Spell equipped with Blood Sucking and the HP of my leader would drop to 0 due to the interception, is the HP recovery triggered before?

Yes, because the attacker deals damage before the interception, so the HP recovery is triggered before interception damage is done.

Is the effect of Blood Sucking or Passing the Buck triggered when the Special Ability of Magic Sign "Artful Sacrifice" is used?

No, since the damage is treated as done by a Special Ability and not by a Spell.

Is the effect of Empty Offertory Box applied to the leader of the player who equipped the Support?

No, it is applied to the leader who is equipped with this Support.

When the cost of discard of Empty Offertory Box is paid, in which Discard Pile is the Support sent?

The Support is sent to the owner's Discard Pile.

If I equip Illusion Barrier to an opponent's Spell, which player is "your opponent" in the effect "your opponent's Events or Specials cannot target the Spell equipped with this Support"?

It is the opponent of your opponent. In other words, yourself.

Is the ability of Star Sign "Dragon Meteo" nullified by Illusion Barrier?

No, because the target is the opponent's hand.

Is Passing the Buck automatically triggered when damage by Spell is done?

Yes. If there is no damage, it isn't triggered.

When damage becomes 0 due to Passing the Buck, is it treated as "damage has been done"?

No, it isn't.

When equipped with Imprisonment, is an Active Spell sent to reserve?

No, it isn't.

Can a Reserve Spell equipped with Imprisonment be activated with High Speed Spellcasting?

Yes, since the Phase Restriction is not the same.

Can Locked Girl be replaced with a Scene with a cost of 5 or more?

No, it can't.

Are Flying Bamboo-Cutter and Earth Sealing affected by Gluttony?

Yes, they are.

After a battle where Hypnotism Corridor is active, if the Scene is replaced with another one before the end of the Preparation Phase, is the effect of Hypnotism Corridor still activated for this turn?

No, it isn't.

After a battle without Hypnotism Corridor, if it is played before the end of the Preparation Phase, is the effect of Hypnotism Corridor activated for this turn?

Yes, it is.

Does Eyes of Madness affect a Spell equipped with Illusion Barrier?

No, not the one equipped with Illusion Barrier, but any other Spells are affected.

When the effect of Jamming is triggered several times in a row, does it stack?

Yes, it does.

If a Spell equipped with Jamming has a Permanent Ability, is the effect of Jamming triggered?

No, it isn't.

If I equip Yin-Yang Orb on one of my opponent's Spell, whose Specials and Events cannot target this Spell?

Your opponent's cannot.

Can the effect of French Doll be nullified by Yin-Yang Orb?

It is nullified for the Spell equipped with Yin-Yang Orb.

When Don't Worry About the Past or Knife Recollection is used while Luna Dial is in play, is the card payed as extra cost included in the effect of the Event?

Yes, it is.

Can Time Freeze, etc. target a Spell equipped with Half-ghost?

Yes, since the effect of Half-ghost is only active during the Battle Phase.

Can I equip Bit of Spring to a Reserve Spell?

Yes, you can.

If I have Bit of Spring equipped and I use Gluttony, do I recover 2 HP?

No, only 1 HP with the effect of Gluttony.

When Cinderella Cage is equipped to the opponent's leader, can I use Gluttony?

No, you can't.

When Cinderella Cage is equipped to my leader, can I use Purification?

No, you can't.

When changing the name of Phantom the Grand Guignol, is the Ability gained?

No, only the name change.

When the name of Phantom the Grand Guignol is changed to Shanghai Doll, can it be used with the effect of Curse "Eerily Luminous Shanghai Dolls"?

Yes, it can.

If Izuna Gongen is equipped to one of my Spell, if Necrofantasia or Earth Sealing is in play, in which order are the Abilities activated?

Since they are all in your field, you may choose the order.

When the Comb of Good Fortune is equipped to my opponent's leader, and we both deal battle damage, does the Comb of Good Fortune stay on my opponent's leader?

No, since the effect activates at the end of the Battle Phase, and not when the damage is done.

What happens when both players' leaders have Comb of Good Fortune equipped to them and both deal battle damage?

The Comb of Good Fortune on the attacker's side is sent to the Discard Pile and the one on the interception side is given to the attacker's side.

Is the effect of Resurrection activated if it is sent to the Discard Pile by Spirited Away or Purification?

No, it isn't.

Can the Spell sent to the Discard Pile by Resurrection be taken from the Hand or the Deck?

No, it has to be on your Field.

When Hollow Giant "Woo" is put into play from the Discard Pile by Resurrection, and immediately sent to the Discard Pile, is its effect triggered?

Yes, it is.

When using the Special of Unmoving Great Library, can I put the card discarded as a cost into play if it is a Support?

Yes, you can.

Does EV increases when HP drops to 5 or less due to some effect after using the Special of Serene State of Mind?

No, it doesn't.

When I equip Moon Capital Exhibition, can I draw a card with the Ability of this card?

No, you can't.

If Moon Capital Exhibition is equipped to my leader, when I play Experiment, can I draw 2 cards (one for Experiment and another one for the Support put into play by the effect of Experiment)?

Yes, you can.

When the Spell equipped with Mirage is sent to the Discard Pile or returns to its owner's hand, does Mirage returns to its owner's hand? What if the phase ends due to the discard?

It returns in all of these cases.

What kind of Specials trigger the effect of Command?

The Specials of your leader, of your Leader Supports, and of your Spells trigger it.

Is the effect of Defense Formation triggered by Spirited Away, Gluttony, etc.?

It is triggered once (the opponent's leader loses 1 HP), then Defense Formation is sent to the Discard Pile.

Are the effects of Defense Formation and Command triggered by Permanent Abilities?

No, since a Permanent Ability is active without you needing to use it.

When a Spell is activated by Drunken Uproar, do I need to pay the cost of activation of the Spell?

No, you don't.

If I equip a Support that requires a specific Designation I obtained with the help of the effect of Gensokyo Chronicle, does the Support stay equipped at the end of the turn?

Yes, since the Designation is only a requirement when equipping it.

Does "the total number of separate Characters Cards" in Accumulation take into account level?

No, it is only based on name. The Prismriver Sisters are treated as different characters.

Can I use a Spell in my hand as a cost for the Special of Hakurei Bloodline?

No, you can't.

How many HP do I recover when I use Gluttony while Graceful Break is equipped?

You recover 1 HP with Graceful Break, then recover 1 HP with Gluttony.

When using "Resurrection Butterfly" with a lvl4 Yuyuko while Graceful Break is equipped, how many HP do I recover?

You gain 4 HP in total.

Is the effect of my Circular Blow applied even if my opponent's "End of Imperishable Night" sends it back to my hand?

Yes, it is applied. You can even reequip Circular Blow if you wish.

Can the effect of Charming Domination affect Patchouli Knowledge?

No, since Charming Domination targets the opponent's leader and Patchouli Knowledge can't be targeted.

Does Idleness increase the cost of use of Permanent Abilities?

No, since Permanent Abilities don't have to be used to be effective.

When Merciless Two Hands is used on Ravaging Magic, which card deals damage first?

Ravaging Magic does.

Can Loyalty activate a Spell without my leader in the requirement if Never Happened was used?

No, it can't.

Which card takes priority: Loyalty or Scatter Sign "Luna Megalopolis"?

The card used by the attacker has priority.

Can Loyalty activate a Spell that can't normally be activated because of History Eater?

Yes, it can.

If Irresolute, Bound Spirit is sent to the Discard Pile by Gluttony, which comes first: the damage or the recovery?

The recovery comes first.

After the ghost equipped to a Spell by Scythe that Chooses the Dead is returned to my hand, when the ghost from the Discard Pile is equipped, can I equip it to the same Spell?

Yes, you can.

If Akutagawa Ryuunosuke's "Kappa" is equipped and the number of cards in my hand changes during the Battle Phase, does the X change at the same time?

Yes, it does.

Does All or Nothing inflict damage to me when I battle with another Spell than the one equipped with it?

No, it doesn't.

Does Faith Gathering also target my opponent's Spells?

Yes, it does.

Which player is the target of Komachi's Ghost Support cards: Earthbound Spirits that can't Float, Irresolute, Bound Spirit and Spirits of Those Who Lived Without Confusion when they are returned to the hand or discarded?

About Events

During the Replenishing Phase, after Events were used, can No Use in Arguing be used?

Yes, it is still possible.

When activating a Spell with High Speed Spellcasting, does the spell's activation cost need to be paid?

No, it doesn't.

When activating a Spell with High Speed Spellcasting, do any extra costs of activating of the Spell need to be paid?

No, it doesn't.

When Subtle Melody "Repository of Hirokawa" is activated by High Speed Spellcasting, is the recovery effect triggered?

No, because the effect is triggered only during the Preparation Phase and not during the Replenishing Phase.

What happens if Sakuya's World is used twice during the same turn?

There will still be only two battle Phase during the turn, and not three.

During the 2nd Battle Phase added by Sakuya's World, do cards such as Pattern Dodging remain active?

No, they don't.

Can I target a Scene Support with Spirited Away?

Yes, you can.

Can I use Hibernation during the Replenishing Phase of my opponent's turn?

No, Hibernation can't be used while intercepting.

After activating Illusion Sign "Flower Imaginary Dream Vine" with its Special, if Hibernation is used, is the Spell placed in reserve?

No, it stays active.

Can Doll Formation be used if there are no Dolls in the Deck?

Yes, it can. It has no effect though.

When Invitation from the Other Side is used and the opponent's leader is Youmu Konpaku, does Youmu take 2+1 damage?

Yes, she does.

When using Gluttony, is X the number of Supports in both Discard Piles?

No, it is the number of Supports sent to the Discard Pile by Gluttony.

Does the effect of Gluttony also include the Supports in my hand?

No, only the Supports on both Fields.

If Was She U.N. Owen? or Muenzuka is in play, is the recovery effect of Gluttony applied?

No, it isn't.

If Difference between Life and Death is used on a Spell equipped with a Support, what happens to the Support?

It is sent in its owner's Discard Pile.

Can Difference between Life and Death be used on either a Reserve Spell or an Active Spell?

It can be used on either.

Can Slashing Eternity target either my or my opponent's Spells and Supports?

Yes, it can.

When Don't Worry About the Past is used, what happens to it?

It is sent to the Discard Pile after resolving the effect.

Can Don't Worry About the Past be used if there are 0 cards in the Discard Pile?

Yes, but it has no effect.

After I use an Event during the Replenishing Phase such as Frightful Presence, if I use Knife Recollection during the same phase, can I move the Event Card I used earlier to the top of my deck?

Yes, you can.

What happens if Five Impossible Requests is used while there are fewer than 5 cards remaining in the deck?

The effect is resolved with the remaining cards. Even if the number of cards in the deck temporarily becomes 0, it does not result in defeat.

If a Support is equipped using Alchemy, does the cost of the Support need to be paid?

No, it doesn't.

If a Support is equipped using Alchemy, do any extra costs of the Support need to be paid?

No, they don't.

Can a leader other than Patchouli equip Philosopher's Stone using Alchemy?

No, she can't.

When Locked Girl is in play, can a Support with a cost of 5 or more be equipped using Alchemy?

No, it can't.

When using Five Impossible Requests, after showing the top 5 cards of my deck to the opponent, do I also show the selected Spell?

Yes, you do.

When using Purification, can I send a Scene Support to the Discard Pile?

No, you can't.

If Hallucination is used after Pinpoint or All-out Attack has been used, does the effect remain?

Yes, it does.

Can Hallucination be used on a Normal-type Spell?

Yes, but it has no effect.

When Perfect Square is used, does it affect Permanent Abilities?

No, it doesn't.

How many times can I use Secret of Acknowledging Life and Death in 1 turn?

As much as you want, as long as you pay the cost and the extra cost.

If I have 2 Secret of Acknowledging Life and Death in my hand, can I use one as the extra cost of the other?

Yes, but the one paid as an extra cost doesn't return to your hand.

Can Sore Loser be used on a Spell without Penetration?

Yes, it can.

If the Spell the opponent is using has Unfocused Movement and is targeted by Dignity, is the effect of Taboo "Lävatein" applied?

Yes, since Dignity only nullifies Unfocused Movement.

If Queen of Midnight is used on the Spell I use in battle and I am hit by the opponent's Spell, my Spell isn't sent to reserve, right?

That's right.

If Hypnotism Corridor is put into play after Queen of Midnight has been used, does the Spell stays active?

Yes, it does.

If I use Busybody and have a lvl4 Ran, how many HP do I recover?

You recover only 1 HP. The effect is based on the number of characters with different names.

When Invitation from the Other Side is used on Youmu after Ill Omen has been used, how much damage is done?

Youmu takes 5 damage.

Can Great Spinning Attack be used a Spell if Dignity has been used on the same Spell?

Yes, it can.

(Outdated) If I use Self-Burning and there are 2 or fewer Spell Cards remaining in the deck, what happens?

Take the remaining Spells and draw one card.

Can Alteration target Supports that have an equipment requirement such as Hakurouken and Philosopher's Stone?

If the equipping requirement are met, you can. Otherwise, you can't.

Can I use Alteration on a Leader Support if a copy is already equipped to my leader?

No, you can't. Please treat "This Support must not already be equipped to your Leader" as one of the equipping conditions.

Does Mischief affect a Support moved by Alteration?

Yes, it does.

When Experiment is moved by Alteration, is the effect of Experiment triggered?

No, because of the Phase Restriction.

Can Atomize return a Support from the Discard Pile to my hand?

No, it can't.

After Little Pandemonic Carnival is used, If I use Elegant Servant or Resurrection, etc. to put a Spell into play, is it affected by Little Pandemonic Carnival?

No, because it wasn't targeted at the time of use of Little Pandemonic Carnival.

Can Loathing this Unclean World, Seeking Rebirth in the Pure Land be used when there are 0 cards in the Discard Pile?

Yes, it can. In that case, put the card discarded as the extra cost into your hand and take a card of the same name from your Deck.

When Merciless Two Hands is used on Super Genius and the opponent's leader, does the opponent's leader take damage?

No, Super Genius is just sent to the Discard Pile.

When damage is reduced to 0 due to Pharmacist in Town, is it treated as if "damage has been done"?

No, it isn't.

When Flower Viewing is used, are all effects that would be resolved at the beginning or the end of a later phase still resolved or are skipped?

They are skipped. Effects that are resolved at the end of the turn are still resolved.

When the number of cards in my hand is 8 or more and the turn is ended by Flower Viewing, do I have to discard cards?

No, because the End Phase is skipped.

When the attacking player uses Dead of Night on the opponent's "Resurrection Butterfly", which is used for intercepting, at the end of the Battle Phase, is the HP recovery effect resolved or is the Spell sent directly to the Discard Pile?

The recovery effect is resolved first.

Is the effect of Feast Preparation triggered when a Support is equipped by the effect of Experiment, Alchemy, etc.?

Yes, it is.

When I use Secret twice in a row, the second time, can I select a card I already selected the first time?

Yes, you can.

Can Abandon target a Scene Support?

No, it can't.

When Fate Manipulation is used on a Spell that has already been targeted by Events and Specials, are the effects of the Events and Specials nullified?

No, they aren't.

If Fate Manipulation targets a Spell equipped with Jamming, what happens?

At this time, the effect of both cards are resolved, and the Spell gets -3 AV, -3 IV, and -4 HV for this Battle Phase. Jamming can't be triggered afterward because it can't target the Spell anymore.

If Fate Manipulation is used on Love Sign "Non-Directional Laser", Lily White, etc., is the Spell discarded at the end of the Battle Phase?

No, it isn't.

After using Paschal Moon, is its effect triggered when the turn is ended by Hibernation, Flower Viewing, etc.?

Yes, it is.

When Frequency Reversal is used on a Spell equipped with Jamming, which effect is applied first?

The effect of Jamming is applied first. Then, after the value of X has changed, the effect of Frequency Reversal is applied.

Can I use Masking when my opponent has only 1 or 0 cards in hand?

Yes, you can.

If I use Replicate during a turn when Phantom the Grand Guignol has changed its name and has been sent to the discard pile afterwards, can I choose a card with the new name?

No, you can't.

If I use Delusion when my opponent's leader is Keine, which effect is applied first?

Your opponent gains 1 SP due to Keine's effect, and then the effect of Delusion is applied. Delusion's triggering condition is checked after the SP recovery.

If I use Doll Play when 2 instruments are equipped to my leader, can I equip 1 instrument and Phantom Ensemble?

No, you can't.

When 2 Supports are equipped by the effect of Doll Play, which one is equipped first?

They are treated as being equipped at the same time.

After Feast Preparation has been used, how many SP do I gain when I equip 2 Supports with the effect of Doll Play?

You gain 6 SP.

After Feast Preparation has been used, do I recover SP if I use Muffle?

Yes, but just for this time.

If I equip Experiment with the effect of Doll Play, Is the Special of Experiment triggered?

No, because of the Phase Restriction.

When using Tomorrow will be Special; Yesterday was Not, if it triggers effects of cards that decrease AV like Jamming, Scourge Sign "Mishaguji-sama", etc., bringing the AV to 4 or less, is the effect of Tomorrow will be Special; Yesterday was Not still applied?

Yes, it is.

When using Sacred Straw Rope, can Earth Sealing, etc. be chosen from the Discard Pile?

Yes, cards that normally can't be targeted by Events can be chosen.

If I use Lack of Common Sense on an opponent's spell, is "your Leader" my leader or the opponent's?

It's the leader of the one who played the Event, so it's your leader.

If I use Price of Overconfidence on the opponent's God Art "Vampire Illusion" while the SP of my opponent is 0, can my opponent battle with the spell?

No, he can't.

Can Death's Trial Version be used even if the Discard Pile has 0 cards in it?

Yes, it can.

Can a card discarded as an extra cost for Death's Trial Version be chosen by the Event's effect?

Yes, it can.

What happens when Sakuya's World and Siesta are used during the same phase?

The Battle Phase is skipped.

If Siesta is used, are effects that are triggered by the beginning or end of the Battle Phase triggered?

No, they aren't.


Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki